Sunnyvale Bee Removal – Motel 6

Received a call this afternoon from Motel 6 in Sunnyvale about some bees somewhere. I had some time this afternoon and stopped by on my way home.

The honey bee colony made their home either under the roof tiles(the maintenance person keep saying so but I am 99% sure they aren’t just underneath the tiles) or in the space between the ceiling and roof. This is a three story Motel 6 so the colony is about 35 ft up.

Anyways we have decided to let another beekeeper tackle this task as I have one rescue tomorrow in Cupertino and had two more calls today. Plus I have to admit I’m afraid of heights even though I’ve scaled Half Dome in Yosemite twice.

This entry was posted in Bee Removal, Cutout, Honey Bees and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

