San Jose Swarm Removal Near Mitty High School

Fellow bee remover Art called me this afternoon asking if I wanted a swarm and I said sure, that would be great as I needed more bees. I took down the address and we headed over after a quick dinner. From Mountain View to San Jose/Cupertino border right next to Mitty High School, it was only about 13 miles but going South on 85 and then 280 wasn’t fun at all with heavy traffic though we did have carpool.

The swarm cluster of bees were tight in the bush. We had to trim some branches before we were able to hive them.

A decent size swarm. 

My dad spotted the queen and I caged her. She’s a beauty!

This entry was posted in Bee Removal, Honey Bees, Swarms and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

