Historic Mansion In Portola Valley With 15 Active Bee Hives – Bee Removal

A fellow bee remover in the area contacted me to see if I can help locate some hives in a historic building in Portola Valley with my thermal imager. He told me it was only seven colonies, he removed two already, but when I showed up I counted a total of 13 active hives that still need to be removed. I think this is a record, at least in my books, for the most bee colonies in a single building. Here we go with the pictures and thermal images.

Hive #1

Hive #2

Hive #3

Hive #3 thermal image from inside

From outside

Hive #4

Hive #5

Hive #6 ( thermal image only) Front right side corner of the house

Hive #7 and #8. One above and one on the second story soffit.

Hive #9

Hive #10

From outside

From inside

Hive #11

Hive #12

From outside. Bees are behind the chimney.

From inside. A good sized hive!

Hive #13

Hive #14 (Could be the same as Hive #11?)

This entry was posted in Bee Removal, Cutout, Honey Bees and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Historic Mansion In Portola Valley With 15 Active Bee Hives – Bee Removal

  1. mark wade says:

    This house was built in 1880, 30 years after the civil war. I called it the bee place, los trances

Leave a Reply

