Swarm 35 Feet Up!

Had a swarm land about 35 feet up in my oak tree on Friday. It was a huuuuge swarm. Perhaps 6+ pounds of bees. Set up my 12 feet ladder and used my swarm extender bucket to hive them. Took two shots to get the queen and many more for the rest of the bees. After hiving them I checked my larger hives to see which one swarmed. I didn’t find any swarm cells. Maybe this swarm came from some other hive. I know a lady behind my house a couple of blocks away with at least seven hives. Anyways, more bees for me! đŸ™‚

IMG_3753

IMG_3754

This entry was posted in Bee Removal, Honey Bees, Los Altos, Swarms. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

